spinach pancakes (or, I have a new camera and a desire to document every moment of my life)

I came home after a mostly-productive day of studying and remembered that I hadn’t eaten. That’s not like me. Food is a really important part of my life…

And then I remembered that I saw these crazy green pancakes the other day and immediately clipped the recipe.

Green? Pancakes? I know. I had to try them.

I changed up the recipe a little based on what was lurking in my pantry, but they turned out pretty great. I will absolutely be adding this to my list.

Now… back to Clinical Skills.

Spinach Pancakes (from Spabettie)
makes 10 silver dollar pancakes

  • 3 eggs
  • 6 loose cups spinach (~4 handfuls)
  • 2/3 cup whole wheat flour
  • salt & pepper – dash here, dash there

blend eggs and spinach until smooth. mix in flour. cook in regular pancake style.


three eggs


blender-full of spinach

mix it all together

fry ’em up

eat one because (a) no one’s looking and (b) you really want to know how they taste

hey mom… you made these for me, right?

stand in awe of the pretty, delicious thing you’ve done

and then make yourself a sammich because (a) you’re worth it, (b) you’re still hungry and (c) study break’s over dude… you’ve got a midterm tomorrow.

This entry was posted in recipes, resolution and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to spinach pancakes (or, I have a new camera and a desire to document every moment of my life)

  1. spabettie says:

    SO HAPPY you liked them!! the first time I made them that is exactly what I did – ate one right out off the griddle, to see how it was. SO YUM !!

    your sandwich looks perfect!!

  2. I love how you enjoy yourself! Go girl. The pancakes are beautiful, nutritious, and I must make some (my pantry is lacking all but the eggs). The sammich looks delicious. So much healthier than soaking them in syrup. Blessings to you…

  3. cindy says:

    those look so very tasty! and the color…beautiful.

Leave a comment