my practice

20120703-001306.jpg

Tonight, I am thankful for my yoga practice.

This was a tough day. First day as OMS-3. First day of peds rotation. Exhausting. Amazing.

And after a day filled with unsure footing and self-doubt, I was able to spend 90 minutes grounding myself. My practice allows me to find my center and reconnect with the grace I so desperately need these days. I can’t imagine facing this new journey without it.

This entry was posted in medical school and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

