clementine marmalade

Image

This time last year we were hunkering down for two weeks of snow. I was just entering neuroanatomy hell. I had no idea what was coming… but I had carrots, so that was cool.

What an incredible difference a year makes.

I’ve survived another semester. I’m enjoying one of the mildest winters we’ve seen in years. I’m studying things that I love. I have clementine marmalade bubbling away on the stove.

Marmalade has never been something to make my skirt fly up, but as soon as I saw this… well, I had to give it a go.

This may not work. I’m not really following a recipe, but I did plenty of tastespotting study. Whatever. My house smells like citrus magic. It’s not bad. And if things go well, I’m absolutely eating marmalade toast for the rest of the winter.

This entry was posted in food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

