birthday month

Today was someone’s birthday.

But this lucky girl happened to be born during this month we affectionately call Blacktober… which means that between the 5 exams, 2 quizzes, 1 practical and generalized craziness this week, there is little time for celebration.

It works out in her favor. Some people get a birthday. Few fortunate ones celebrate a birthweek. This girl? Well… she gets to celebrate the whole dang month.

And it’s times like this when I have to remind myself that someday… someday… maybe… my life won’t be dictated by the next exam.

Happy birthday to the girl who pulls me through… over and over again. Love you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in medical school and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to birthday month

  1. jennduroy says:

    I love this. now I guess I shall study.

Leave a Reply

