you know how i know it’s summer?

Going from sixty to zero is a lot tougher than one would think. I am having trouble turning myself off. There’s this nagging feeling that I should crack open a book or flip through some notes or something. There are a few things I’m using to remind myself that it is really, truly summer. Things that don’t happen when school is in session.

  1. I’ve done nothing truly productive since I walked home on Tuesday.
  2. This morning, I laid in bed and listened to the rain fall until noon.
  3. I watched the entire first season of Glee. In two days. Geez…
  4. Last night, I sat on the floor and cut up t-shirts for my next craft project.
  5. There’s Summer Shandy in my fridge. No lie.
This entry was posted in medical school, resolution and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to you know how i know it’s summer?

  1. You have earned the rest. 🙂 Blessings…

Leave a Reply

