random acts of nice.

I hate this day. I hate tomorrow. I want to crawl into a dark place. But I won’t.

As much as I am struggling, and as much as I want to throw in the towel some times… There are incredible things and people in this new life of mine.

20110411-104255.jpg

Woven between the neuro panic today, there were some bright spots. If you looked really hard and kind of squinted, they really shone through.

20110411-104505.jpg

I survived giving my first pelvic exam. As strange as it sounds, the experience was exhilarating. I was sweating… terrified I’d look like a fool. But my patient was kind, and my teacher was patient.

20110411-104738.jpg

Stress, inspiration, random hugs and little acts of kindness… These are the things that will get me through this adventure.

20110411-104903.jpg

… and I promise that I WILL make it through.

This entry was posted in medical school, resolution and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to random acts of nice.

  1. natnekou says:

    i LOVE the library people. how amazing are they?! I bet it was that adorable Mr. Money….
    also, i love Jacob and your convo’s
    I also equally appreciate the person that gave you those airheads. win.

    LOVE you hales!

  2. You have the right attitude to make it. My prayers are that you will succeed. The world needs doctors. Blessings to you…

Leave a Reply

