the concert

Who goes to a concert in Kansas City the weekend before a big exam? I do.

Bright Eyes with Conduit at Uptown Theatre in Kansas City. Good things.

It’s taken me a week to post anything about the concert because

  1. It was incredible and I’m still soaking it up.
  2. I’m a medical student and have very little time to breathe… or blog.
  3. I can’t deal with the reality that this was my last fun thing before summer.

This road trip was crazy. And quick. And heavily caffeinated.

But the time spent in the car and the air and the open road… completely worth it.

We left at 4pm and were back in Tulsa by 4am. Quick and dirty and incredible.

Bright Eyes, as always, was just what I needed to recharge my leaky batteries.


I’m on a bit of an Instagram kick… and I make no apologies.

This entry was posted in medical school, resolution and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

