battle

20110405-021428.jpg

Sometimes medical school feels like a battle. Survival of the fittest. Survival of the medicated. Survival of the most caffeinated.

Today, I am not winning.

I don’t want to fail. I don’t want to settle.

I’m so close. So, so close.

But there are things to do and decisions to make and I can’t do any of these things until I figure out how the rest of the semester plays out. My fate isn’t sealed. I’m in limbo.

When I’m studying Neuro, I only listen to Dispatch. It’s motivating. If I don’t find some way to get my act together, I will be remediating in June instead of taking an epic road trip to see three days of Dispatch. Must. Work. Harder.

Right now, that’s all the strength I can muster.

This entry was posted in medical school, resolution and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to battle

  1. I wish you the best. Blessings…

Leave a Reply

