cut short

Scattered around my school are a handful of televisions like this one. Happy little screens broadcasting some closed circuit programing. Simple, unassuming… and sometimes annoying as hell.

Here’s the deal… there’s a ticker at the bottom of the screen that displays medical-related headlines at an unreasonably slow clip. I only catch a couple of words on the screen and then have to convince myself not to stand there for another half hour to find out what’s going on.

I’m sure the headlines are completely normal and reasonable, but I always seem to catch the strange and ominous portions…

… Women Targeted…
… Only in Elderly Patients…
… Worldwide Epidemic…
… Increased Resistance…
… Infections Increase in…
… 90% of Medical Students at Risk…
… run and hide immediately…

Maybe I’m kidding about the last two…

The point? I need more! These headline fragments just leave me hanging.

… and now, back to our regularly scheduled neuro studying…

This entry was posted in medical school, resolution and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to cut short

  1. I can understand how annoying that would be! Blessings…

Leave a Reply

