drowning gracefully

20110321-124848.jpg

I’ve been back to school for five short hours and I already feel like I’m drowning. I feel like I’m treading water just a few inches below the surface and no matter how hard I kick and thrash, I can’t get my face to the air.

There’s so much to do. There are priorities to shuffle. There are classes to pass.

And garnish with a sprinkling of schedule changes… you’ve got a fantastic Monday on your hands.

“you aren’t being punished… you just haven’t been rewarded yet.”

This entry was posted in medical school, resolution and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to drowning gracefully

  1. DanielleK says:

    Well said ma’am!

  2. Keep treading! The reward will come. Blessings…

Leave a Reply

