96 days till summer

I need an adventure.

Except for a couple small escapes, I haven’t left Oklahoma in almost two years. Really. Travel wise frequent flyer girl has been right here.

Don’t get me wrong. I love this place. Oklahoma is one of the most interesting places I’ve ever been.

But I need the open road. I need a full on, no reservations, no itinerary adventure. As soon as possible. Like, tomorrow.

But there’s this whole medical school thing. It’s got me tied down until May. So for the next few months, I’ll just fantasize about the adventures I’ll take this summer. Colorado is a definite. Arkansas is a must. Austin is a good possibility. San Diego would be amazing. East Coast if I’m feeling really compelled.

I need to put miles on a car. Windows down. Good music pumping through the speakers. Sunglasses on. Road. Trip.

96 days till summer.

While I’m waiting, I guess I should do some studying.

This entry was posted in resolution and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 96 days till summer

  1. Kalyn says:

    I was hoping for one more good road trip before little nugget came along. 2 weeks between due date and the last day of school?

    Could be really interesting.. 😉

  2. cindy says:

    i feel you on the road trip bug! I always know some place for you guys to stay in b-more, but maybe we could meet somewhere cool for some good old fashioned camping. I am ready to sleep in a tent again (well maybe not this week).

    • doforyou says:

      Really, Cindy. I am so serious. I feel like this summer is my last hurrah at normal life for a while, so I need to take advantage of it!

      And besides, you and I both know that it’s completely reasonable to drive around with no destination and a tent in your trunk.

  3. Sounds like an adventure brewing in your head. 🙂 Blessings to you…

Leave a Reply

