finding the fear (and appreciating the beauty)


I am familiar with the fear.

I am a familiar in an I-might-have-coffee-with-you-on-the-weekends-but-I’ll-dodge-you-at-the-grocery-store kind of way. So… we have a bit of a love hate relationship.

Tuesday is our first exam of the new year. Neuroanatomy. The dreaded neuroanatomy.

(un)fortunately, the fear is still on holiday. Probably in the tropics. Probably working on his tan. Probably sipping a fruity drink with a paper umbrella.

(un)fortunately, I can’t just call up the fear when I need him. I don’t have his phone number. Unlisted. Figures, right?

(un)fortunately, the fear will probably show up soon. Like, Tuesday, when I’m fourteen questions into my first neuro exam. Unannounced, and in a grand fashion. Probably wearing a flashy Hawaiian shirt.

That’s just like the fear.

This entry was posted in resolution and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to finding the fear (and appreciating the beauty)

  1. buttermilk80 says:

    Ain’t it just that way……….. One thing your post tells me is that fear is quite unreliable. So why do so many depend on fear to accomplish what Ole reliable “responsibility” aches to do for us? hmmmmmm

    By His Grace.

    • doforyou says:

      It’s true! When it gets down to it, responsibility is the only thing that helps me achieve much of anything! The fear just helps me do it a little quicker. 🙂

Leave a Reply

