76 in january


This might just be the most beautiful January day I’ve ever seen.

76 degrees. Sunny skies. Nice breeze. Perfection.

Tomorrow the high will be 44. Rain in the forecast.

The weather made it difficult to stay inside… so here’s what I did instead:

  1. Convinced my boyfriend to go for a run.
  2. Convinced myself to take the plunge and buy the running shoes I’ve been wanting for a long, long time. (see above)
  3. Decided that since we were on that side of town, we should test drive cars.
  4. Decided that this is exactly the car I want.
  5. Went on a decidedly beautiful run with the boyfriend and the dogs while bearing as much skin as could be deemed responsible.

And once that was all out of my system… I reluctantly went back to my study cave.

This entry was posted in resolution and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

