listomatic

Today was a lackluster day. Not bad… just funky.

In retaliation to today’s apathy and general grossness, I’ve made a list of things for which I am thankful. In no particular order…

I am thankful for the man who folded these towels, and the life we are building together.

I’m thankful for friends who are willing to put up with my ridiculous world views and classroom commentary.

I’m thankful for my puppies and their otherworldly cuddle magic.

I’m thankful for my family, even though they sometimes send me pictures to remind me of my awful, awkward past.

I’m thankful for my teachers, to whom I am greatly indebted, always and forever.

I’m thankful for my iPhone, as ridiculous as that might be, for being a portal to the outside world and for enabling me to blog from bed.

I’m thankful for yoga, for it has allowed me to find strength I never believed I’d find, and it forces me to breathe.

I’m thankful for good food and cold toes.

I’m thankful for the opportunities I’ve been given and the battles I’ve fought.

I’m thankful for the promise that someday in the not too far future, I will be able to be an advocate, a physician, a strong and compassionate human.

I’m thankful that tomorrow is a new day… Even if it is just a Tuesday.

This entry was posted in resolution and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to listomatic

  1. Great list! I, too, love my iPhone. Silly as it may seem, it’s easy to feel dependent on such things as access to the world from your bed. Ha!

    It’s an admirable goal to become a physician. We need good doctors in the world very much. Doctors are servants, and they work hard, long hours for others. Blessings to you…

  2. doforyou says:

    The volume of things I can accomplish on my iPhone in the 10 minutes between classes is simply incredible. It’s my lifeline.

    We need good physician, good advocates and good people to take care of us. As a med student, I can tell you with a high degree of certainty, that the future doctors of the world are strong, and selfless. There is just such great need!

    • Thank you for your testimony to the quality of doctors coming on the scene of our world soon. Yes, there is GREAT need. Blessings to you for choosing a long and arduous journey to prepare yourself for service to humanity…

Leave a Reply

