med school snow day

Today was a snow day. I can say with complete confidence that med school snow day = motivational black hole.

I did nothing school-related today. Well… I did take Neko to the field between home and school to romp in the snow, but that doesn’t count at all.

But on this beautiful day, I conquered polenta.

It was an epic battle. I’ve had a jar of cornmeal staring me down for months… and today was the day, and this was the recipe.

Polenta and coffee? Completely acceptable snow day lunch.

This entry was posted in recipes, resolution and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to med school snow day

  1. Your polenta looks delicious! I think I have a bag of cornmeal that’s been on my self for a while. Maybe I’ll try this. My grandmother used to use polenta that solidified by slicing it and browning it in butter. She served it with syrup. Yummy! Blessings…

    • doforyou says:

      My favorite is to cool it and slice it like you said, and then use it as a base for a really good sauce… like a tomato sauce with lots of sauteed veggies. Delicious! So much tastier than plain old pasta.

Leave a Reply

