pita

 

For Christmas, my sister gave me this cookbook. It’s what we do in my family… cook, eat, talk about cooking and eating…

I’ve had two very successful experiences with this book. This morning, I conquered pita. I know… simple enough… but I’m way proud of myself. I mean, pita? With a pocket? Unheard of in my kitchen until today.

Today I am thankful for a lot of things… my sister, winter break, baking, sleep.

Tomorrow, I might try to be thankful for somthing a little more productive.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to pita

  1. Kalyn says:

    You MADE a pita? That’s incredible. 🙂

  2. doforyou says:

    I know, right? I made twelve, and then we promptly ate three, just to make sure they were real.

Leave a Reply

