still here

 

Right now, I should be at home. I should be lounging in front of the fire with a couple of roly poly pit bulls. I should be cozying up with the man who loves me. I should be watching Netflix documentaries about quasi-important social injustices.

Instead, I’m at school. I’m freezing. I’m tired. I’m hungry. I’m frustrated. I’m in desperate need for some holding.

I’ve lost the ability to carry on normal non-medical school conversations. I’ve stopped putting on makeup. I’ve stopped cooking.

Two finals are done… two classes have been passed. Two more to go.

And why am I doing this? Because I want to be a doctor. I want to help people.

Two. More. Days.

This entry was posted in resolution and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to still here

  1. I’ve often thought that doctors are some of the most selfless people in this world. Your life, as far as having personal time, may not be a lot different when you are a doctor, but you will live out your dream. You will help people. You will know that you didn’t waste your life. Your family will love your money and they will spend it for you, because you won’t have time and you probably will like it that way. I pray great blessings on you, Ms. future doctor…

Leave a Reply

