medical school in still life

Today is the gross anatomy final. Last night, I donned my last pair of pink gloves. Today, I will be done with anatomy… forever and ever, amen. Or, at least for a little while.

I feel like I’m finally understanding how I need to study. This weekend was brought to you by sugar free gum, the African Essentials station on Pandora, a little rest and a healthy dose of yerba mate. Unfortunately, it’s too late in the semester to make much difference. Next semester, though… it’s on.

Gross anatomy is a rite of passage. I understand why it is important for the future doctors of the world to spend hours elbow deep in formaldehyde soaked cadaver. It has nothing to do with anatomy. It’s about getting over yourself, your vanities, your sense of smell. It’s about failing and finding the strength to go into lab the next day. Have I learned any anatomy? Hopefully at least 70%…

This entry was posted in resolution and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to medical school in still life

  1. chriscaff says:

    Love the image. Good luck with your studies!

  2. The photo alone sent me into hysterics! Blessings…

Leave a Reply

