how to deal

I feel so unprepared for the battle I’m fighting this morning. Weeks of studying, and I still don’t feel prepared.

Reframe… this is the first Histo test of the semester. Things will get better…

I’m trying to figure out how to get myself pumped for this exam… Eat a good breakfast? Forget it… I haven’t gotten groceries in two weeks. Study? No… I’m done with that. Sit here and wait for 8:50 to roll around? No thanks… I’ll bite all my nails off and pull out my hair. Listen to some jams? I guess… but it’s not as easy as it used to be…

In college, I had one CD that I listened to on repeat when I was writing papers. It was a no fail motivation. I’m listening to the same songs now on my iPod, and they just don’t seem to be doing the trick.

I’m still feeling this whole medical school thing out. I’ll get my groove and things will be fine… hopefully.

Thankfully, I have an awesome study group. These girls keep me going. They will still hang out with me if I fail. They promised.

And things could be worse. There’s a painting in one of the breakout rooms of an indian and a buffalo. I’m sure it’s supposed to be encouraging or something, but the buffalo is chasing the indian… and the indian looks like he’s about to lose his footing. Today I feel like the indian… but at least I’m not being chased by a buffalo.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

