friday’s the new monday.

So week three is drawing to a close. Already? Unbelievable.

Yesterday was our first exam. Biochemistry. Let me just say… med students are intense about testing. I assumed this before, but now I really understand. Just one more way I’m different.

I felt pretty prepared for the exam. I know I missed a few, but I think passed. That’s all that matters. And now I know what to do next time.

Moving on…

Anatomy test on Monday; I’m pretty much terrified. I couldn’t be more grateful for the long weekend.

This morning I read this on KevinMD, and completely understood. I shared it on Facebook, highlighting the four main points:

1.  Medical school is hard.
2. Half the battle is knowing where to be and when to be there.
3.  Medical students are cool people.
4.  Not a lot of “medicine” is learned in the first semester.

One of my very favorite people in the world replied with his won list:

1. Haley’s harder (tougher)
2. you are the paramount of punctuality
3. I know one med student who’s pretty cool
4. The only “medicine” you need to learn how to use is laughter

Now I’m pretty sure I can conquer this weekend.

On another note, my mom is taking me to lunch today. I’ve never been more excited about spending an hour with someone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to friday’s the new monday.

  1. Great beginning!

Leave a Reply

