too perfect

So, the first week of school is over… and it feels like I started months ago.

Someday I’ll have strength and focus and will post something related to all the craziness that school has been… but for now I have a lighter topic.

I’m in the library right now, studying anatomy and listening to Pandora… and this song comes on that spoke to my heart. I think Pandora’s trying to send me a signal… or maybe I just shouldn’t drink so much coffee…

“Just Let Go” by Fischerspooner

Deep in this anatomy buried
Deep in this anatomy buried

All is determination to make it make sense
All is determination you can find it if you

Just let go, just let go, just, let it go
Just let go, just let go, just, let it go

Stripped to the core, robbed of ration
Instinct gives rise, robbed of ration,

Audacious and precise, the body lunges forward
Defeating time, you can find it if you

Just let go, let it go, just, let it go

Make it make sense
(The violence of the gesture)
Make it make sense
(Cutting through space)
Make it make sense
The face, the effort to be made
The face, the face, the face, the enemy

Just let go, let it go, just, let it go

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to too perfect

  1. I am sure medical school is very challenging! I can almost hear music with the lyrics your wrote. Thank you for sharing.

  2. theweeklyargus says:

    I can also hear the music to the lyrics you wrote. Mainly because I’m a fan of Fischerspooner. And giving full-body massages. I’ve found the two go well together.

  3. doforyou says:

    I had never heard the song before… but it came on at the perfect moment.

Leave a Reply

