seeded

An earthquake in Haiti has killed 50,000 people, according to the International Red Cross. The capital city city has been reduced to little more than dust and corpses. Survivors have no food, no water and no medical care. The images on the news were gut wrenching. I can’t even fathom that type of loss.

There’s nothing I can do. President Clinton came on the news and told me to send cash. I don’t have any. All I can do is sit back and watch the chaos broken up by commercials for fast food and laundry detergent.

I couldn’ t deal with the news, so I made a loaf of bread. It’s how I’m coping these days.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

