we can start now.

I am a college graduate.

How weird is that statement? I walked across that stage, received my diploma and stared into the eyes of my quickly approaching future. My goodbyes didn’t last long enough. I looked upon some of my friends for the very last time. I hope nothing but good for their futures.

My car is full of things I don’t really need or want. Tomorrow we begin the long drive back to my home. Will it hit me then? Will I realize the finality of my graduation when I unpack my life into my old bedroom? When will I feel like I have accomplished something?

That is tomorrow, though. Today, I can do nothing but enjoy my family and the city I’ve called home for the last four years.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

