the luckiest

This morning, the sun is shining, the birds are singing and life is good.

One exam can make such a difference.

Two days ago, I was planning my failure. Plotting it out carefully. Kissing my summer plans goodbye. Living melodramatically. Basically, being a baby. About life.

And then, the clouds parted and the neuroanatomy gods decided to smile on me.

Last night, I had dinner with good people and then came home to study respiratory phys and watch a documentary about one of the greatest visionaries of the last century.

This morning, I woke up and realized that life goes on. I made breakfast for my love. I drank coffee… slowly. I stared into the sun and felt warmth.

I don’t really believe in luck… but, dammit, I’m fortunate. As much as I complain, this life is exactly what I’ve always wanted.

And in 33 days, the first baby step of the journey will be behind me.

This entry was posted in medical school, resolution and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to the luckiest

  1. You are blessed. God loves you and strengthens you for your challenges. Medical School is chosen by the valiant, the courageous, and the unselfish. My humble opinion. Anyone choosing to be a physician for its financial remuneration may sadly find out that doctors don’t have time to spend it. I’m sure their families can handle that for them. :) Keep going.

Leave a Reply

